Watermelon and Raw Grapes Juice

Dear Friends,

When life gives you grapes, use it! I have been blessed with abundance of grapes in my backyard. Since I don’t like it when it ripe (too sour), I have been using unripe grapes in many recipes. I have made Indian pickles out of it. I have also made grapes chutney. What else?

One of our close friend gave this brilliant idea to make juice using raw grapes. I thought it will be little too sour for us if I only use grapes and add sugar, so I decided mix unripe grapes with watermelon to cut the acidity. My family absolutely loved it!!

This recipe makes 3 full glass of juice. I have used blender to mix all the ingredients.

Preparation Time: less than 10 minutes

Cooking Time: 0 minutes

Ingredients:
2 cups watermelon pieces
1/2 cup unripe grapes
Pinch of salt
10-12 black pepper corns (I added more as we like spicy)
Honey as needed
Little water
Few ice cubes

Procedure:

1. In a blender, add all the ingredients and make a smooth juice. Add water as needed. I added 1 tsp honey but if you like sweet, add as per your taste. Serve chilled juice immediately.

This sweet and sour juice was so refreshing during hot summer days. Must try this very easy to make juice when you have access to raw grapes.

Also let me know if you have any questions regarding this juice.

You can check other smoothie recipes in my website. There are also other recipes using raw grapes like Indian pickle and Grapes chutney.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Until next time!

Check out my Facebook page and like the page to receive the latest recipes in your news feed! You can also follow me on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Facebook Bhavna’s Food Journey

Twitter @BhavnasFoodJrny

Pinterest Bhavna’s Food Journey

Instagram Bhavna’s Food Journey

2 comments

Hey! I would love to hear your thoughts and suggestions. Do leave me a comment.

