How to get rid of sticky label from the bottle?

Dear Friends

I am sure you all must have gone through this at least once. It happens to me many times. I like to keep some pasta or pizza sauce bottle to store my spices or for pickling as they are airtight. But getting rid of that stubborn label is the hardest thing 😡 , would you agree? I hate to keep bottles with labels, they look ugly  Today, while cooking I thought of trying something to get rid of hard to remove label and it worked like wonder 😄.

So this is how I did it!!

I filled the empty pasta sauce bottle with boiling water and covered the lid. In less than 5 minutes label came off easily as hot water melted the glue. There were still sticky residue left behind which I cleaned with hot soapy water and scrubber.

This was so easy and I was so excited to share this with you all, hope you like it 🙂 .

Thank you for visiting my blog. Until next time!

Check out my Facebook page and like the page to receive the latest recipes in your news feed!
https://www.facebook.com/bhavnasfoodjourney

You can also follow me on Twitter @BhavnasFoodJrny and

pin on Pinterest Bhavna’s Food Journey.

2 comments

Hey! I would love to hear your thoughts and suggestions. Do leave me a comment.

